The S3 Collaborative Grant Program

The S3 Collaborative Grant Program provides seed money to MSU interdisciplinary collaborations working on external grant proposals. To be eligible, collaborative teams must include at least one MSU STEM faculty or health professional and at least one MSU science studies faculty (a scholar using social science or humanities approaches to study science). The call for applications is made every fall semester and is assessed by the advisory board (see below) and Georgina M. Montgomery, Director of S3 and Associate Professor in Lyman Briggs College and the Department of History.

S3 Advisory Board

Lyman Briggs College: Sean Valles

James Madison College: Dan Kramer

College of Communication Arts and Sciences: Casey O’Donnell

Residential College in Arts and Humanities: Eric Aronoff

College of Engineering: Annick Anctil

College of Veterinary Medicine: Mike Chaddock

The Graduate School: Judith Stoddart

College of Education: David Stroupe

College of Social Science: Aaron McCright

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources: Pat Soranno

College of Arts and Letters: Kyle Whyte

MSU College of Law: Barb O’Brien

College of Music: Mark Sullivan


If you would like more information about the S3 Collaborative Grant Program contact Georgina M. Montgomery, S3 Director: